Stop sharing a Microsoft Form

What is this article about?

In Microsoft Forms, you can have multiple co-authors help design a form and analyze responses. However, in some cases it might be necessary to remove access for others to edit the form, or see the responses. This is simply accomplished by stop sharing the form.

How do I use this technology?

  1. In Microsoft Forms open the desired form that is being shared.
  2. Click the Share button.

    Microsoft Form Form share button highlighted
     
  3. On the Share pane, beneath Share to collaborateselect Delete next to the text box that displays the form link.

    Microsoft Forms form share to collaborate delete link button highlighted
     
  4. In the confirmation message click Remove link to remove the collaboration link.

    Microsoft Forms form share to collaborate remove link confirm button highlighted

Once you've removed the collaborate link, it is unusable for anyone that tries to click on it and you can't recreate the same collaborate link. You can always create another collaborate link for your form, but it will be a new unique link. You'll need to send the new link so co-authors can continue collaborating on your form.

 

Is there any additional information I should know about?

For additional assistance contact the IT Services Technical Support Center via phone at (907) 786-4646, toll-free at (877) 633-3888, email us at uaa.techsupport@alaska.edu, or visit the Services section to open a support ticket.